23 Mar 2017

Vritika 2017

Vritika 2017

 The Department of Journalism and Mass Communication organized its 2nd Annual Documentary and short film festival ‘Vritika 2017’ on March17th, 2017. The objective of the  film festival was to provide a platform to budding documentarians to showcase their talent of producing a 10– minute documentary.

The Chief Guest for the event was Sh. Urmilesh Ji and Mr. Aman Chopra as the Guest of Honour.

Sh. Urmilesh Ji played a vital role in setting up and launching of Rajya Sabha Tv. He has seven books to his credit and has received acclaimed awards and fellowships like Prestigious Rajendra Mathur Memorial Fellowship Award, Hindi Academy Kirti Award, Prestigious Sahityakar Samman for Journalism, and many more for his journalistic and creative works. One of his greatest contributions to Indian Journalism has been on the spot war reporting during Kargil War.

Mr. Aman Chopra has more than 12 years of industry experience. He started his career with IBN 7 and have also worked with CNEB business news channel and then with RAJYA SABHA TV. Presently he is a senior news anchor at the renowned ABP News Channel. His forte lies in covering political beat.

Our panel of judges comprised of media educators and industry professionals. Mr. Inderjeet Singh, Mr. Jaspal Singh and Mr. Aman Chopra for the submitted short documentaries.

Mr. Indrajit Singh has more than two decades of industry experience. He has worked as a Video Producer) with Educational Multimedia Research Centre under UGC-CEC, Devi Ahilya Vishwavidyalay, Indore. He has Produced more than 145 educational programmes, short films and Documentaries for broadcast on Gyandarshan Channes/swayam channels and have been awarded for the best video program under panorama section with CIET-NCERT, New Delhi.

Mr. Jaspal Singh is the senior video editor at Rajya Sabha TV,he has immensely contributed in making DME TV a successful venture. His creative inputs added value to the programmes of DME TV.

Hon'ble Mr. Justice Bhanwar Singh With Sh. Urmilesh Ji