Moot Court Society

One of the most essential part of Law School at DME is its Moot Court Society. The Delhi Metropolitan Education Moot Court Society (DMEMCS) was established in the year 2014. DMEMCS lays down the foundation of advocacy skills amplification by its continuous efforts to achieve its goal of providing the complete legal experience to law students.

The Society consists of hard working, ambitious and enthusiastic students and is headed by our diligent faculty members, who are always there as an inspiration and as mentors to guide them along the way. Since its inception, DMEMCS has successfully organized many Intra College Moot Court Competitions, Workshops on Mooting Skill Enhancement. In March,2017 a triumphant National Moot Court Competition was also organized which established the name of society among Law Institutions all over the Country. The first of its kind, the competition was consecrated by the presence of distinguished personalities from bar, bench and academics.

Moot Court Teaser

Budding Lawyers Battle it out at DME Law School

Delhi Metropolitan Education (DME), NOIDA, affiliated to GGSIP University, Delhi,organized the ‘Second National Moot Court Competition 2018’ from 6thApril to 8thApril. An astounding number of 60 leading law colleges from all around the country participated in the event.

The competition was conducted under the patronage of Sr. Advocates Mr. Ram Jethmalani and Mr. Salman Khurshid. Hon’ble Mr. Justice U. C Dhyani, former Judge, High Court of Uttarakhand inaugurated the event,adorning young lawyers with the title “future guardians of democracy”. Hon’ble Mr. Justice Bhanwar Singh, former Judge, Allahabad High Court, and Director General of DME Law School, blessed all participants and oversaw the conduct of the competition.

The competition concluded by motivational speeches given by the judges for the final round, Senior Advocate Mr. Dinesh Dwivedi, and Hon’ble Mr. Justice SS Kulshreshta. Raffles University Rajasthan emerged as the winner and UILS Chandigarh were the runner ups.