About the Course

Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) is an intensive 3 years (6 semesters) programme. It is a professional course beyond bookish knowledge. The endeavour in the course is to sharpens managerial skills. The BBA course under GGSIPU has been designed in such a manner that it provides a strong foundation in learning business disciplines and enables students in key competencies, essential for business management at graduate level. At DME, we provide various opportunities for students to learn more about real life situations in the business world. We organise expert lectures on management topics by eminent personalities from the corporate world. The course enables a student to acquire inter-disciplinary knowledge of all the functional areas of business as also obtain practical working background for a facilitated entry into a management position. In their six semesters spread across three years, we provide students the knowledge of accounting, finance, management, economics, human resource management, management information system, strategic management, auditing, legal environment and entrepreneurship development etc. Our course prepares the students for a full range of functions within the business world. Industry internship is a compulsory component of the curriculum for the completion of the course and helps students to understand the real corporate structure. For placement, we have an excellent placement cell. We provide personality development classes to our students to widen their future career options. The many options available after getting your BBA degree include pursuing further education (in most cases MBA), setting up your business and becoming an entrepreneur, or getting placed in various sectors including the FMCG sector, banking, IT companies etc.

FIRST YEAR

Semester I

  • Management Process and Organisation Behaviour
  • Business Mathematics
  • Financial Accounting and Analysis
  • Business Economics
  • Computer Application
  • Computer Application Lab

Semester II

  • Cost Accounting
  • Quantitative Techniques
  • E-Commerce
  • E-Commerce Lab
  • Business Communication
  • Business Environment

SECOND YEAR

Semester III

  • Business Laws
  • Marketing Management
  • Business Ethics and Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Management Accounting
  • Indian Economy
  • Environmental Science (NUES*)
  • NUES* – Non University Examination System

Semester IV

  • Human Resource Management
  • Financial Management
  • Research Methodology
  • Research Methodology Lab
  • Information System Management
  • Information System Management Lab
  • Managerial Skill Development (NUES*)
  • NUES* – Non University Examination System

Summer Training of Six – Eight weeks

THIRD YEAR

Semester V

  • Income Tax Law and Practice
  • Production and Operation Management
  • Service Marketing
  • Entrepreneurship Development
  • Goods and Service Tax (GST)
  • Summer Training Report

Semester VI

  • Project Management
  • Digital Marketing
  • International Business Management
  • Business Policy and Strategy
  • Sales and Distribution Management
  • Project Report

Dr. Ravikant Swami

Director, DME Management School,
Professor and HOD

BA (Economics, Political Science and Philosophy,
MBA (Major-Finance, Minor-Marketing),
PhD, University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
director@dme.ac.in
hod.bba@dme.ac.in

Read More…

Dr. Sudhir Bisht

Professor,

MBA – Marketing Management
Ph.D.Pacific University, Rajasthan

Dr. Swati Jain

Associate Professor

MBA – Marketing Management,
Ph.D.– Marketing Management, CCS, University, Meerut
s.jain@dme.ac.in

Ms. Pooja Tripathi

Assistant Professor

MBA, M.Phil,
Ph.D (Pursuing), Jaypee Institute of Information & Technology University, Noida
p.tripathi@dme.ac.in

Ms Laxmi Rajput

Assistant Professor

MBA – Finance,
Bhagwant Institute of Technology, Muzaffarnagar
l.rajput@dme.ac.in

Ms. Roli Wadhwa

Assistant Professor

MBA , Amity University, Noida
r.wadhwa@dme.ac.in

Ms. Rachana Sharma

Assistant Professor

M.Sc, M.Tech
Bhagwant University, Ajmer
r.sharma1@dme.ac.in

Ms. Shelly Agarwal

Assistant Professor

M.com, Delhi School of Economics, New Delhi
s.agarwal@dme.ac.in

Dr. Poorva Ranjan

Associate Professor

MBA – International Business
Phd – Retail Management, DAVV Indore University
p.ranjan@dme.ac.in

Dr. Suchi Goel

Assistant Professor,

MA – Economics,
PhD – Economics, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
s.goel@dme.ac.in

Ms. Chandrani Ganguly

Assistant Professor,

MBA – Human Resource Management
Ph.D (Pursuing), Satya Sai University, MP
c.ganguli@dme.ac.in

Ms. Navya Jain

Assistant Professor

PGDIM, PGDM,
PhD Pursuing, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
n.jain@dme.ac.in

Ms. Shruti Auplish

Assistant Professor

MBA
Ph.D (Pursuing), Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
s.auplish@dme.ac.in

Ms. Monika Kadam

Assistant Professor,

MBA –  GGSIPU, New Delhi
m.kadam@dme.ac.in

Ms. Parul Grover

Assistant Professor,

MBA, GGSIPU, New Delhi
p.grover@dme.ac.in