About the Courses

B.A.LL.B & BBA.LLB are professional degree courses that equip the students with knowledge and skill of every branch of law and making them articulate, accurate and meticulous in plaint-drafting and sharp in court-arguments. The five-year Integrated Honours Courses of Law are fine-tuned to provide in-depth knowledge and analytical power to the students. The courses have been selected and structured to meet their aspirations of practising in the courts as well as in the corporate houses of the MNCs. Moreover, our courses have been designed in such a fashion that the students get imbibed with the social and moral values, to be a good citizen first and a law practitioner afterwards. Main objective of this program remains to provide extensive knowledge-base of law to the students.

The teaching methods adopted for the Law-degree programme of DME are such as to promote multi-disciplinary inquiry and practical appreciation of problems. Right from formal classroom lectures and discussions, the teaching methodology comprises the practical training of case studies, Moot Courts and field project works. With an excellent faculty-student ratio, the institute provides an exciting opportunity for the students to interact with their teachers who are always accessible on demand for interactive sessions. The extensive comments on the teaching, reading materials, availability for consultation etc. help the students and teachers alike for mutual dialogue on subject matters. Numerous events are organised for the students including seminars, conferences and special lectures. In addition to the mainstream courses, students are provided well-rounded general education with exposure to the traditional liberal arts’ fields of study, in order to develop their abilities to communicate, both formal and non-formal, to think critically and creatively, and to access, analyze, synthesize, and evaluate information.

FIRST YEAR

Semester I

  • Legal Method Law of Contract-I
  • Legal English and Communication Skills
  • History-I
  • Sociology-I
  • Comprehensive Viva

Semester II

  • Law of Contract -II
  • Law of Torts and Consumer Protection
  • History-II Sociology-II
  • Political Science-I
  • Comprehensive Viva

SECOND YEAR

Semester III

  • Family Law-I
  • Constitutional Law-I
  • Law of Crimes-I
  • Economics-I
  • Political Science-II
  • Comprehensive Viva

Semester IV

  • Family Law-II
  • Constitutional Law-II
  • Law of Crimes-II
  • Administrative Law
  • Economics-II
  • Comprehensive Viva

THIRD YEAR

Semester V

  • Environmental Studies & Environmental Laws
  • Law of Evidence
  • Corporate Law
  • Code of Civil Procedure
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Comprehensive Viva and Summer Internship Assessment**

Semester VI

  • Jurisprudence
  • International Law
  • Property Law
  • Investment and Competition Law
  • Code of Criminal Procedure
  • Comprehensive Viva

Fourth Year

Semester VII

  • Labour Law-I
  • Tax Law and Emerging Technologies
  • Human Rights
  • Seminar Paper-I
  • Comprehensive Viva & Summer Internship Assessment**

Semester VIII

  • Intellectual Property Rights
  • Labour Law-II
  • Interpretation of Statutes
  • International Trade Law
  • Seminar Paper-II
  • Comprehensive Viva

FIFTH YEAR

Semester IX

  • Legal Ethics and Court Crafts Drafting
  • Pleading and Conveyancing
  • Land and Real Estate Laws
  • Seminar Paper-III
  • Seminar Paper-IV
  • Comprehensive Viva and Summer Internship Assessment**

Semester X

  • Dissertation
  • Internship (Lawyers / Law firms)

FIRST YEAR

Semester I

  • Legal Method
  • Law of Contract-I
  • Legal English and Communication Skills
  • Principles of Management
  • Managerial Economics
  • Comprehensive Viva

Semester II

  • Law of Contract -II
  • Law of Torts and Consumer Protection
  • Financial Management
  • Organizational behavior
  • Marketing Management
  • Comprehensive Viva

SECOND YEAR

Semester III

  • Family Law-I
  • Constitutional Law-I
  • Law of Crimes-I
  • Business Environment & Ethical Practices
  • Human Resource Management Comprehensive Viva

Semester IV

  • Family Law-II
  • Constitutional Law-II
  • Law of Crimes-II
  • Administrative Law
  • Strategic Management
  • Comprehensive Viva

THIRD YEAR

Semester V

  • Environmental Studies & Environmental Laws
  • Law of Evidence
  • Corporate Law
  • Code of Civil Procedure
  • Alternative Dispute Resolution
  • Comprehensive Viva and Summer Internship Assessment**

Semester VI

  • Jurisprudence
  • International Law
  • Property Law
  • Investment and Competition Law
  • Code of Criminal Procedure
  • Comprehensive Viva

Fourth Year

Semester VII

  • Labour Law-I
  • Tax Law and Emerging Technologies
  • Human Rights
  • Seminar Paper-I
  • Comprehensive Viva & Summer Internship Assessment**

Semester VIII

  • Intellectual Property Rights
  • Labour Law-II
  • Interpretation of Statutes
  • International Trade Law
  • Seminar Paper-II
  • Comprehensive Viva

FIFTH YEAR

Semester IX

  • Legal Ethics and Court Crafts Drafting
  • Pleading and Conveyancing
  • Land and Real Estate Laws
  • Seminar Paper-III
  • Seminar Paper-IV
  • Comprehensive Viva and Summer Internship Assessment**

Semester X

  • Dissertation
  • Internship (Lawyers / Law firms)

Hon’ble Mr. Justice M.Y. Eqbal

Former Judge, Supreme Court of India

Hon’ble Mr. Justice Devendra Kumar Arora

Judge, Lucknow Bench, Allahabad High Court

Hon’ble Mr. Justice S.N. Shukla

Judge, Lucknow Bench, Allahabad High Court

Mr. Salman Khurshid

Former Law Minister and Senior Advocate Supreme Court of India

Hon’ble Mr. Justice Jagdish Bhalla

Former Chief Justice of Rajasthan & Himachal Pradesh High Courts.

Hon’ble Mr. Justice Bhanwar Singh

Director General

Former Judge, Allahabad High Court
justicebhanwarsingh@dme.ac.in

Read More…

Dr. Naresh Kumar Bahl

Professor,
HOD
Former District and Sessions Judge,
U.P. Judicial Service
Ph.D (Law), Maharshi Dayanand University, Rohtak

Prof (Dr.) Manjula Batra

Professor,
Director, Research & Advanced Learning
Ph.D – Delhi University
Former Dean, Faculty of Law, Jamia Millia Islamia
Former Director, VIPS (Aliated to GSIPU)
director.research@dme.ac.in

Dr. Subroto Ganguly

Professor
MA, PGDM, M.Phil
Ph.D (Eco), Kalinga University, Raipur
s.ganguly@dme.ac.in

Dr. M Mahalingam

Associate Professor
M.A., M.Phil.,
Ph.D., JNU, New Delhi
mahalingamm@dme.ac.in

Dr. Jaya M. Prosad

Assistant Professor
MBA Ph.D, Jaypee Institute of Information and Technology, Noida
j.mamta@dme.ac.in

Souma Brahma Sarkar

Assistant Professor
LL.M (National Law School of India University, Bangalore)
Ph.D (pursuing), Utkal University, Bhubaneswar
s.sarkar@dme.ac.in

Ms. Shabeeh Rahat

Assistant Professor
MA, Ph.D-English (Pursuing)
s.rahat@dme.ac.in

Kush Kalra

Assistant Professor
LL.M, Ph.D (Pursuing), Sharda University, Gr. Noida
k.kalra@dme.ac.in

Srishty Tawakley

Assistant Professor
MA, M.Phil (History), JNU, New Delhi
S.tawakley@dme.ac.in

Ghazala Abidin

Assistant Professor
PGDCLM,
LL.M, Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi
g.abhdin@dme.ac.in

Karan Sharma

Assistant Professor
LL.M, NLU, New Delhi
k.sharma@dme.ac.in

Neha Singh

Assistant Professor
LL.M, Bharti Vidyapeeth University
n.singh@dme.ac.in

Mr. Amit Raj Agrawal

Assistant Professor
LLM (Distinction), Indian Law Institute, New Delhi
a.agrawal@dme.ac.in

Ms. Sakshi Agarwal

Assistant Professor
LLM , Rajiv Gandhi National University of Law, Punjab
s.agarwal@dme.ac.in

Abhilasha

Assistant Professor
LLM, Indian Law Institute, New Delhi
a.lapra@dme.ac.in

Dr. Seema Mam

Assistant Professor
MBA-AIMA-CME
Advanced Diploma in HRM-AIMA_CME
P.hD- Micro Finance, Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh
s.mam@dme.ac.in

Ms. Neha Sharma

Assistant Professor
LL.M (Corporate Banking & Insurance Laws)-Amity University
n.sharma@dme.ac.in

Mr. Sandeep Bhatia

Assistant Professor
B.Com (Hons)-Delhi University
C.A.(i)-Institute of Chartered Accountant of India
s.bhatia@dme.ac.in

Neha Arora

Assistant Professor
M.Com- Delhi University
Phd Pursuing-Economics in International Business-Delhi University
n.arora@dme.ac.in

Priyansha Badoni

Assistant Professor
LL.M-GGSIP University, Delhi
p.badoni@dme.ac.in

Bhavana Singh

Assistant Professor
LL.M (Constitutional Law)-Amity University
b.singh@dme.ac.in

Mr. Sandeep Bhatia

Assistant Professor
B.Com (Hons)-Delhi University
C.A.(i)-Institute of Chartered Accountant of India
s.bhatia@dme.ac.in

Prem Narayan Parashar

Professor
MA, LL.M
Former District Judge and Member,
Competition Commission of India
p.parashar@dme.ac.in

Prof. (Dr.) Bhavish Gupta

Professor
MBA, PGDCL, LL.M
Ph.D (Law), Dr. Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Agra
b.gupta@dme.ac.in

Dr. Isha Jaswal

Associate Professor
MA, Ph.D (Eco), Banasthali Vidyapith, Rajasthan
i.jaswal@dme.ac.in

Dr. Smita Gupta

Associate Professor
M.A. Ph.D (Pol. Sc.), University of Rajasthan, Jaipur
s.gupta@dme.ac.in

Dr. Manisha Narula Roy

Assistant Professor
LLM, Ph.D (IPR)
Guru Nanak Dev University, Amritsar
m.roy@dme.ac.in

Mukesh Kalwani

Assistant Professor
LL.M, Ph.D (Pursuing), University of Delhi
m.kalwani@dme.ac.in

Navjot Suri

Assistant Professor
LL.M, Ph.D (Pursuing), Amity University, Noida
n.singh1@dme.ac.in

Komal Kapoor

Assistant Professor
LL.B, LL.M
Ph.D (Pursuing), Rayat Bahra University, Mohali
k.kapoor@dme.ac.in

Padmesh Kataria

Assistant Professor
LL.M, University of Delhi, New Delhi
p.kataria@dme.ac.in

Gunjan Agrarahi

Assistant Professor
LL.M, BHU, Varanasi
g.agrahari@dme.ac.in

Karishma S.

Assistant Professor
LL.M, National Law Institute University, Bhopal
k.sheikh@dme.ac.in

Shambhavi Mishra

Assistant Professor
LLM, Indian Law Institute, New Delhi
s.mishra@dme.ac.in

Ms. Shivani Bhaduria

Assistant Professor
LLM, Mumbai University, Mumbai
s.bhadauria@dme.ac.in

Jyotsna Siwach

Assistant Professor
LLM, Kurukshetra University, Haryana
j.siwach@dme.ac.in

Aamir Yousuf Wagay

Assistant Professor
LLM, Aligarh Muslim University
a.yousuf@dme.ac.in

Ms.Garima Goswami

Assistant Professor
Ph.D (Pursuing), Jamia Millia Islamia, Delhi.
LL.M (Specialization in Criminal law and Corporate Law),Indian Law Institute
g.goswami@dme.ac.in

Ms. Raveena

Assistant Professor
LL.M(International Trade and Economic Law)- Amity University
Ph.D (Pursuing), USLLS, GGSIP University, Dwarka, Delhi
r.saroa@dme.ac.in

Ms. Ashima Virmani

Assistant Professor
LL.M-(Corporate Banking and Insurance Law) Amity University
a.virmani@dme.ac.in

Namrata Singh

Assistant Professor
LL.M- ILS Law College, Pune University
P.hd(Pursuing)-Delhi University, Delhi
n.singh@dme.ac.in